The following sample code saves the current draft message and cancels the current message view. Depending on the version of GroupWise being used, you may see the “Do you want to save your changes?” dialog. This has been fixed in GW6.02+:
' Save the message GroupWise.ItemSaveMessageDlg ' Disables the "Do you want to save your changes?" dialog when closing the view. groupwise.EnvClearChangedFlag() ' Cancel the current view. groupwise.cancel()
I hope this helps.